[Translate to English:] Keyvisual

The environmental crisis is one involving the rights of children and young people – after all, they suffer the most from the consequences of environmental degradation and climate change. If we don’t act now they will not have a liveable planet tomorrow!

Children have a right to a healthy environment and this is something that needs to be universally recognised. Only then will we no longer depend on the good will of governments and can call for our rights. Join us now and sign the petition to the General Secretary of the United Nations (UN) and the UN Committee on the Rights of the Child.

Children and young people are hardest hit by climate change. 500 million children are already living in areas that are at risk of flooding. By 2050, the World Health Organisation (WHO) expects there will be 24 million malnourished children because of climate change and drought. Children have less resilience and suffer more from pollution, hunger and climate change. As adults, too, they will have to contend with the consequences of climate change.

We want the United Nations to recognise children’s right to a healthy environment on a global level. Today, children and young people around the world are taking to the streets and calling for action to stop climate change. That means it is high time to increase pressure on the UN and national governments. Children’s right to a healthy environment must be recognised and implemented now.

Share this Action with your Friends

© 2020 · terre des hommes e.V.

Keyvisual

Die Umweltkrise ist eine Krise der Rechte von Kindern und Jugendlichen – denn diese leiden am meisten unter den Folgen von Umweltverschmutzung und Klimawandel. Wenn wir jetzt nicht handeln, gibt es für sie morgen keinen lebenswerten Planeten mehr! 

Wir brauchen ein weltweit anerkanntes Kinderrecht auf eine gesunde Umwelt. Nur so sind wir nicht mehr auf den guten Willen von Regierungen angewiesen, sondern können unsere Rechte einfordern. Schließ dich uns an und unterschreib jetzt die Petition an den UN-Generalsekretär und den UN-Kinderrechtsausschuss!

Der Klimawandel trifft Kinder und Jugendliche am härtesten: Schon heute leben 500 Millionen Kinder in Gebieten, die von Überflutung bedroht sind. Die WHO rechnet bis 2050 mit 24 Millionen unterernährten Kindern als Folge von Klimawandel und Dürre. Kinder haben weniger Widerstandskräfte und leiden stärker unter Umweltverschmutzung, Hunger und Klimawandel. Mit den Folgen des Klimawandels werden sie auch als Erwachsene kämpfen müssen.

Wir wollen, dass das Kinderrecht auf eine gesunde Umwelt von den Vereinten Nationen anerkannt wird. Heute gehen Kinder und Jugendliche weltweit für den Klimaschutz auf die Straße. Höchste Zeit also, den Druck auf die UN und nationalen Regierungen zu erhöhen: Das Kinderrecht auf gesunde Umwelt muss jetzt anerkannt und angewandt werden.

News

Teile die Aktion mit deinen Freunden

© 2020 · terre des hommes e.V.